Compagnie du Mont-Blanc

Who are we?

1 – Presentation of the Compagnie du Mont-Blanc Foundation

Founded in 2000 as a merger of the three main operators lifts of the Chamonix Valley, home to mountaineering and winter sports, the Compagnie du Mont-Blanc is one of the French leaders in its industry.

The Compagnie du Mont-Blanc Foundation is convinced that the mountain – its code of ethics, values and professions – is a wonderful growing area for children to realise their full potential and contribute to the collective interest. The Foundation therefore places children at the heart of its preoccupations and the projects it backs.

2 – Vocations

The Compangnie du Mont-Blanc Foundation’s essential vocation is to :

  • Promote sustainable development in and around the Mont Blanc in order to answer present and future issues at stake : social inequalities, job creating, respect and knowledge of the environment (notable linked to climate change), sustainable tourism and innovation, cultural development.

  • Valorize the image of the Compagnie du Mont-Blanc by creating and developing a solid tool at the heart of its social and corporate responsibility which introduces and paves the way for sustainable influence, exemplary conduct and solidarity towards its employees, its clients and partners as well as towards the socio-economical and political protagonists in its field of action.

3 – Functioning

The Foundation is run by :

  • A board of directors of 15 members presided by : Matthieu DECHAVANNE

The board of directors meets at least once a year. They decide upon general policy, examine and validate projects deemed closest to the core of the foundation. They approve the closed fiscal accounts and vote in the current exercise.

College founders :

  • Mathieu DECHAVANNE
  • Damien GIRARDIER
  • Christine CHAMEL
  • Jean-Luc PALLUD
  • Jean-Pierre VEILLARD
  • Laurent BERGER

The college employee representatives :

  • Jean-François BELLIN
  • Laurent DACUNHA
  • Charlotte DEMARCHI

The College of qualified persons :

  • Dominique SAUBIEZ
  • Pierre Yves CHAYS
  • Patrick BOULTE
  • Christian SCHWOEHRER
  • Martin HIRSCH

An office of four members to monitor the actions decided by the Board of Directors :

  • Président : Mathieu DECHAVANNE
  • Vice-Président : Laurent DACUNHA
  • Trésorier : Jean-Luc PALLUD
  • Secrétaire général : Damien GIRARDIER

Coordinating tasks and projects :

  • Charlotte DEMARCHI